ARE YOU REQUIRED TO HAVE A COMPLIANCE PROGRAM?

1. Is your organization subject to Article 28 or Article 36 of the NYS Public Health Law? 
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2. Is your organization subject to Article 16 or Article 31 of the NYS Mental Hygiene Law? 
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3. Does your organization claim or order Medicaid services or supplies of at least $500,000 in any consecutive 12-month period? 
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4. Can your organization be reasonably expected to claim or order Medicaid services or supplies of at least $500,000 in any consecutive 12-month period? 
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5. Does your organization receive Medicaid reimbursement - directly or indirectly - of at least $500,000 in any consecutive 12-month period?

Indirect Medicaid reimbursement is any payment that you receive for the delivery of Medicaid care, services, or supplies that comes from a source other than the State of New York.  For example, if you provide covered services to a Medicaid beneficiary who is enrolled in a Medicaid Managed Care Plan, the payment you receive from the Managed Care Organization is considered an indirect payment.
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6. Can your organization be reasonably expected to receive Medicaid reimbursement - directly or indirectly - of at least $500,000 in any consecutive 12-month period? 

Indirect Medicaid reimbursement is any payment that you receive for the delivery of Medicaid care, services, or supplies that comes from a source other than the State of New York.  For example, if you provide covered services to a Medicaid beneficiary who is enrolled in a Medicaid Managed Care Plan, the payment you receive from the Managed Care Organization is considered an indirect payment.
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7. Does your organization submit Medicaid claims of at least $500,000 in any consecutive 12-month period on behalf of another person or persons? 
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If you answered Yes to any of the above questions, then you are required to have a compliance program under New York State Social Services Law Section 363-d and 18 NYCRR Part 521.  Please click here to go to the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) - NYS Mandatory Compliance Programs. 

If you answered No to all of the above questions, then you are not required to have  a compliance program under New York State Social Services Law Section 363-d and 18 NYCRR Part 521.
PLEASE NOTE:  This chart is a self-assessment tool and is not meant to be submitted to OMIG.  
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